11 counties have men nominated for All-Stars 2 years ago

11 counties have men nominated for All-Stars

But how many of them will make the team?

Never will two GAA men agree on an All-Star team and 2018 will be no different. When The Sunday Game panel named Stephen Cluxton in goals ahead of Rory Beggan, on the back of his season of a lifetime in a Monaghan jersey, there was always going to be a Farney rising.

They've come out in their droves advocating the choice of Beggan for the number one spot, but when you think about it, it gets even harder to decide between the Scotstown man and the Dublin legend.

And no matter what either of these men say about the team's achievements counting for absolutely everything, these individual awards do matter to players. They're a sweet acknowledgment of what a player has achieved through the year.

The PWC All-Star nominations were released on Wednesday morning and All-Ireland champions Dublin lead the way with 12 of their men earning nominations. Galway, Monaghan and Tyrone follow the champions' lead with seven each. Eleven counties have at least one player nominated.

Philly McMahon, John Small and Cian O'Sullivan were the only three Dublin players who weren't nominated.

Without further ado, here's the list of the country's 45 nominated players. It includes 3 goalies, 18 defenders, six midfielders and 18 forwards.


1. Stephen Cluxton (Dublin)

2. Graham Brody (Laois)


3. Rory Beggan (Monaghan)


1. Eoghan Bán Gallagher (Donegal)

2. Jonny Cooper (Dublin)

3. Jack McCaffrey (Dublin)

4. Eoin Murchan (Dublin)

5. James McCarthy (Dublin)

6. Che Cullen (Fermanagh)


7. Sean Kelly (Galway)

8. Eoghan Kerin (Galway)

9. Seán Andy Ó Ceallaigh (Galway)

10. Gavin White (Kerry)

11. Eoin Doyle (Kildare)

12. Karl O’Connell (Monaghan)

13. Drew Wylie (Monaghan)

14. Ryan Wylie (Monaghan

15. Padraig Hampsey (Tyrone)


16. Michael McKernan (Tyrone)

17. Tiernan McCann (Tyrone)

18. Peter Harte (Tyrone)


1. Michael Murphy (Donegal)

2. Brian Fenton (Dublin)

3. Thomas Flynn (Galway)


4. Niall Kearns (Monaghan)

5. Colm Cavanagh (Tyrone)

6. Mattie Donnelly (Tyrone)


1. Rory Grugan (Armagh)

2. Paul Broderick (Carlow)

3. Ryan McHugh (Donegal)

4. Niall Scully (Dublin)

5. Ciarán Kilkenny (Dublin)


6. Brian Howard (Dublin)

7. Paul Mannion (Dublin)

8. Dean Rock (Dublin)

9. Con O’Callaghan (Dublin)

10. Shane Walsh (Galway)

11. Damien Comer (Galway)

12. Ian Burke (Galway)

13. David Clifford (Kerry)


14. Daniel Flynn (Kildare)

15. Paul Cribben (Kildare)

16. Conor McManus (Monaghan)

17. Ryan McAnespie (Monaghan)

18. Niall Sludden (Tyrone)

Leave your team in the comments section.