Search icon


01st Mar 2019

Kerry make two changes for visit of Monaghan

Jack O'Toole

Kerry manager Peter Keane has made two changes to the side that defeated Galway by a point in Tuam last weekend.

Brian Ó Beaglaíoch and Kevin McCarthy have both been recalled to the side with Ó Beaglaíoch replacing Shane Enright at corner-back while McCarthy comes into the full-forward line in place of Dara Moynihan who shifts to wing forward with Diarmuid O’Connor dropping to the bench.

Kerry are the only team in Division 1 that have yet to lose a game with Keane’s side gunning for their fifth consecutive victory following previous wins over Galway, Dublin, Cavan and Tyrone.


1. Shane Ryan (Rathmore)

2. Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
3. Jack Sherwood (Firies)
4. Brian Ó Beaglaíoch (An Ghaeltacht)

5. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
6. Paul Murphy (Rathmore) (captain)
7. Tom O’Sullivan (Dingle)

8. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
9. Mark Griffin (St Michael’s/Foilmore)

10. Dara Moynihan (Spa Killarney)
11. Sean O’Shea (Kenmare)
12. Gavin O’Brien (Kerins O’Rahilly’s)

13. Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
14. Tommy Walsh (Kerins O’Rahilly’s)
15. Stephen O’Brien (Kenmare)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Shane Enright (Tarbert)
18. Diarmuid O’Connor (Na Gaeil)
19. Jason Foley (Ballydonoghue)
20. Tomás Ó Sé (An Ghaeltacht)
21. Graham O’Sullivan (Dromid Pearses)
22. Michael Geaney (Dingle)
23. Conor Geaney (Dingle)
24. Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
25. Killian Spillane (Templenoe)
26. Denis Daly (St Mary’s Caherciveen)

WATCH: Liverpool BOTTLED the title race 🤬 | Who will win the Premier League?