The draws for next round of All-Ireland club football 2 years ago

The draws for next round of All-Ireland club football

What a time of the year this is.

There's nothing like club GAA and if you were watching the Galway county final you know all about it.

The reigning All-Ireland champions Corofin looked dead and buried, only to just come out alive, summoning iron will and nerves of steel right at the death.

Listen to the crowd shriek, watch the mentors celebrate while the Mountbellew-Moylough lads nearly break down at the same time.

The margins they are fine and there were thrills and spills like this all over. St Finbarr's won in Cork after losing their last seven county finals. Victory doesn't get much sweeter than that.

But the best thing about it all is, there's loads more to come as the November weekends roll around.

Most county championships have been resolved now and we take a look at the draws for the next round of the provincial championships.


Leinster club quarter finals

Sunday November 11

Munster club quarter finals

In Munster, both the Clare and Cork county championship winners got byes straight through to the semi-finals of the Munster championship.

The quarter finals take place next weekend and the fixtures are as follows.


November 4

  • Adare (Limerick) v The Nire (Waterford), Gaelic Grounds, 3.30.
  • Moyle Rovers (Tipperary) v Dr Crokes (Kerry), Tipperary venue.

The semis will be played the following weekend, with Clare champs Miltown Malbay and Cork's St Finbarr's joining the party then.

November 11

  • Winners of Adare - The Nire v Miltown-Malbay.

  • Winners of Moyle Rovers - Dr Crokes v St Finbarrs.

Ulster club quarter finals

Crossmaglen against Coalisland looks the tie of the round. The Ulster championship looks ultra-competitive this year.

Saturday November 3

Crossmaglen (Armagh) v Coalisland (Tyrone), Athletic Grounds, 7.00

Sunday November 4

  • Cargin (Antrim)  v Gweedore (Donegal), Corrigan Park, 2.30

  • Castlerahan (Cavan) v Coleraine (Derry), Kingscourt, 2.30
  • Burren (Down) v Scotstown (Monaghan), Pairc Esler, 2.30

Connacht quarter finals

Both the Galway and Leitrim champs receive byes to the Connacht semis.

Sunday November 4

Clann na Gael (Roscommon) v Tír Chonaill Gaels, Dr Hyde Park, 1.00.

Tourlestrane (Sligo) v Ballintubber (Mayo), Enniscrone, 2.00.

Sunday November 11

  • Aughawillan (Leitrim) v Tourlestrane or Ballintubber , Pairc Sean MacDiarmada.
  • Corofin or Mountbellew-Moylough (Galway) v Clann na Gael or Tír Chonaill, Dr Hyde Park.