All 15 Limerick starters nominated for All-Stars as Cody looks set to match Eoin Kelly's feat 7 months ago

All 15 Limerick starters nominated for All-Stars as Cody looks set to match Eoin Kelly's feat

Each of the 15 Limerick players who started the 2021 All-Ireland final have been nominated for All-Star awards, as the Treaty aim to surpass their own record of nine awards, achieved last year.

To underline that domination even further, the Hurler of the Year award is also guaranteed to go Shannonside with team-mates Kyle Hayes, Cian Lynch and Sean Finn battling it out for the game's top gong. Hayes and Finn had brilliant seasons yet again, but there can only be one winner with Lynch set to repeat his 2018 heroics.


Elsewhere, Kilkenny's Eoin Cody looks nailed on to emulate the feat of Tipperary's Eoin Kelly in becoming only the second hurler to win the Young Hurler of the Year award twice. He will compete with Clare's Aidan McCarthy and Cork's Shane Barrett to retain his honour - Waterford's Michael Kiely can count himself unlucky not to be nominated - but the Ballyhale Shamrocks forward is a shoo-in to keep it in Kilkenny.

In total, nine counties have earned All-Star nominations with Cork next best on nine, followed be Waterford with seven. Laois, Dublin and Wexford meanwhile, have a sole representative in Paddy Purcell, Danny Sutcliffe and Lee Chin respectively.

You can view our GAA JOE All-Star team of the year here.

PwC All-Stars Hurling nominations 2021



Patrick Collins (Cork)
Eoin Murphy (Kilkenny)
Nickie Quaid (Limerick)


Seán Finn, Dan Morrissey, Barry Nash, Diarmaid Byrnes, Kyle Hayes, Declan Hannon (Limerick)
Tim O’Mahony, Seán O’Donoghue, Mark Coleman, Robert Downey (Cork)
Calum Lyons, Kieran Bennett, Conor Prunty (Waterford)
Huw Lalor, Paddy Deegan (Kilkenny)
Cathal Barrett, Ronan Maher (Tipperary)
Rory Hayes (Clare)



Will O’Donoghue, Darragh O’Donovan (Limerick)
Cathal Malone, Tony Kelly (Clare)
Jamie Barron (Waterford)
Paddy Purcell (Laois)



Gearóid Hegarty, Cian Lynch, Tom Morrissey, Peter Casey, Séamus Flanagan, Aaron Gillane (Limerick)
Séamus Harnedy, Patrick Horgan, Shane Kingston, Jack O’Connor  (Cork)
Stephen Bennett, Austin Gleeson, Dessie Hutchinson (Waterford)
Eoin Cody, TJ Reid (Kilkenny)
Danny Sutcliffe (Dublin)
Jason Forde (Tipperary)
Lee Chin (Wexford)

PwC GAA/GPA Hurler of the Year nominees

Seán Finn, Kyle Hayes, Cian Lynch (Limerick)

PwC GAA/GPA Young Hurler of the Year nominees

Eoin Cody (Kilkenny), Shane Barrett (Cork), Aidan McCarthy (Clare).