Search icon


04th Jun 2017

QUIZ: Can you name every championship goalscorer for Dublin under Jim Gavin?

Any die hard Dub should get 12/12

Darragh Culhane

Jim Gavin took over as Dublin manager in 2013.

Since then he has delivered three All-Ireland titles and has already established himself as one of the great managers of the game.

It doesn’t hurt the cause that his squad is filled with talent but take nothing away from him.

The murmurs on the Hill say that maybe just maybe he is better than Kevin Heffernan or ‘Heffo’ after bringing Dublin on a 36 game unbeaten streak.

Love them or loathe them, Dublin are great to watch and score for fun and since Jim Gavin has taken over they have had 12 different goalscorers in Championship games.

Name them. You have three minutes which is plenty of time.