Lee Keegan returns as Mayo make three changes for Tipperary clash 2 years ago

Lee Keegan returns as Mayo make three changes for Tipperary clash

Lee Keegan is back in the green and red.

While many eyes will be on Pairc Ui Chaoimh on Saturday evening, as Kerry and Cork duke it out for the Munster title, Mayo will be in action in the All-Ireland Football Qualifiers.

Having seen off Limerick in Round 1 of the qualifiers, Mayo take on another Munster side, Tipperary, at Semple Stadium.

Stephen Rochford has made three changes from the side that started that win over Limerick and there is a welcome return for Lee Keegan.

The Mayo starting 15 announcement, on their official website, reads (in part):

'Following an 18 point win over Limerick in Round 1 Stephen Rochford makes 3 changes to his starting team. Out go Eoin O'Donoghue, Evan Regan & James Durcan with Lee Keegan, Jason Doherty and Andy Moran all starting. All three players came off the bench in the Round 1 win.

'Saturday sees 4-time All star defender Colm Boyle making his 100th Mayo appearance (45 championship & 54 league). He made his debut in 2008 against Sligo.'

Diarmuid O'Connor is available for selection again but will start this one on the bench, unless Rochford makes some last-minute tweaks.


An O'Connor appearance in midfield may have to wait a while...


1. David Clarke - Ballina Stephenites

2. Chris Barrett - Belmullet
3. Ger Cafferkey - Ballina Stephenites
4. Keith Higgins - Ballyhaunis

5. Colm Boyle - Davitts
6. Stephen Coen - Hollymount/Carramore
7. Patrick Durcan - Castlebar Mitchels

8. Seamus O'Shea - Breaffy
9. Lee Keegan - Westport

10. Kevin McLoughlin - Knockmore
11. Aidan O’Shea - Breaffy
12. Cian Hanley - Ballaghaderreen

13. Jason Doherty - Burrishoole
14. Cillian O’Connor - Ballintubber (Captain)
15. Andy Moran - Ballaghaderreen

Tipperay have also announced their team, and bench, for the game:

Throw-in for the clash against is 5pm.