Search icon


18th Oct 2015

Watch: “”That’s a f****** disgrace” – Paul O’Connell wasn’t happy with a call from the referee

That ref just made a powerful enemy


Too right Paulie.

Ramiro Herrera is a lucky man. The Argentine tight-head prop, who’d already been sin binned during his side’s Rugby World Cup quarter-final against Ireland, escaped furthered punishment for this shoulder charge in the 54th minute.

After consulting with the TMO, referee Jerome Garces awarded Ireland the penalty, but opted against giving Herrera a red card.

The decision didn’t go well with Ireland’s injured captain Paul O’Connell.

We’re not expect lip readers, but we reckon Paulie referred to the call as a “f****** disgrace.”


At least we think O’Connell was referring to the ref’s call, he may have also been annoyed because of a popular video game.

WATCH: Liverpool BOTTLED the title race 🤬 | Who will win the Premier League?