Pots confirmed for this season's Champions League draw 1 year ago

Pots confirmed for this season's Champions League draw

Ajax, Club Brugge, Slavia Prague, Red Star Belgrade, Dinamo Zagreb and Olympiacos have all qualified for this season's Champions League after their respective play-off wins during the final round of qualification.

Each team will now be drawn into eight groups of four, with the restriction that teams from the same association cannot be drawn against each other.

The draw is made after the 32 teams are divided into four different pots of eight with Pot 1 containing the Champions League and Europa League title holders, and the champions of the top six associations based on their 2018 UEFA country coefficients.

Meanwhile Pot 2, 3 and 4 contain the remaining teams, seeded based on their 2019 UEFA club coefficients.


The draw for the group stage will be held on 29 August 2019, at the Grimaldi Forum in Monaco. Liverpool are the reigning champions from last season while Chelsea will be drawn from Pot 1 after winning the Europa League final against Arsenal.