Search icon


27th Apr 2024

Fans baffled by EA FC 24 Team of the Season inclusions

Callum Boyle

Not everyone is happy with the list

EA FC 24 have confirmed the Premier League’s Team of the Season for the 2023/2024 campaign.

To nobody’s surprise the XI is dominated by players from Arsenal, Liverpool and Manchester City.

Among the names included are Erling Haaland and Virgil van Dijk, who are both the highest rated at 97.

Mohamed Salah and Alisson (95 rated), Luis Diaz (94 rated) and Alexis Mac Allister (92) also feature.

Man City, although one place above Liverpool in second, have one less player in the team.

Rodri, Kevin De Bruyne (both 96) and Phil Foden (94) are all in alongside Haaland.

Arsenal have five first team stars in the squad n the shape of Declan Rice (96 rating), closely followed by Bukayo Saka (95), William Saliba (94) plus Gabriel and Ben White (both 91).

Users baffled by selection

As well as the traditional 11, EA FC have also awarded five spots to players for moments of the season.

This is how both De Bruyne and Diaz secured their spots but perhaps the strangest of inclusions was Chelsea’s Christopher Nkunku.

Although he was brought in to be one of Chelsea’s main men this season, the Frenchman has struggled with injuries and been limited to just 10 appearances in all competitions, scoring twice in the Premier League.

His teammate Cole Palmer is deservedly in the team as well as Aston Villa’s Ollie Watkins and Spurs’ Son Heung-min.

EA FC 24 Team of the Season

The full Team of the Season squad can be seen here:

ST: Erling Haaland (Manchester City) – 97 OVR

CB: Virgil van Dijk (Liverpool) – 97 OVR

CDM: Rodri (Manchester City) – 96 OVR

CM: Declan Rice (Arsenal) – 96 OVR

RW: Bukayo Saka (Arsenal) – 95 OVR

RW: Mohamed Salah (Liverpool) – 95 OVR

GK: Alisson (Liverpool) – 95 OVR

CAM: Phil Foden (Manchester City) – 94 OVR

CB: William Saliba (Arsenal) – 94 OVR

RM: Cole Palmer (Chelsea) – 94 OVR

ST: Heung-Min Son (Tottenham) – 94 OVR

ST: Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa) – 93 OVR

CM: Alexis Mac Allister (Liverpool) – 92 OVR

CB: Gabriel (Arsenal) – 91 OVR

RB: Ben White (Arsenal) – 91 OVR

CM: Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City) – 96 OVR (TOTS Moments)

LW: Luis Diaz (Liverpool) – 94 OVR (TOTS Moments)

CF: Christopher Nkunku (Chelsea) – 92 OVR (TOTS Moments)

LW: Alejandro Garnacho (Manchester United) – 92 OVR (TOTS Moments)

LB: Pervis Estupinan (Brighton and Hove Albion) – 90 OVR (TOTS Moments)

Related links:

WATCH: Liverpool BOTTLED the title race 🤬 | Who will win the Premier League?