Search icon


13th Feb 2023

Ireland retain 25 players for mini-camp as remainder return to provinces

Jason Hennessy


The Ireland coaching group will retain 25 players for a two-day mini-camp at the IRFU’s High Performance Centre later this week while the remainder of the squad has returned to their provinces to play in this weekend’s URC fixtures.

Tadhg Beirne, meanwhile, will see a specialist today to determine the treatment plan for the leg injury that saw him leave the game early on Saturday. Rob Herring will proceed through the Return to Play protocols, while captain Johnny Sexton’s groin will be managed this week.

Dan Sheehan will continue his hamstring rehab under the supervision of the Ireland medical team.

Cian Healy, Tadhg Furlong, Robbie Henshaw and Jamison Gibson Park will continue their respective rehab programmes.

The Ireland squad will train with Richie Murphy’s Ireland U20s later in the week. Both squads are unbeaten to date in their respective Championship campaigns.

Ireland Squad Mini-Camp 16-17th February, 2023

Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 43 caps
Ryan Baird (Leinster/Dublin University) 8 caps
Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 29 caps
Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 16 caps
Craig Casey (Munster/Shannon) 9 caps
Jack Conan (Leinster/Old Belvedere) 35 caps
Jack Crowley (Munster/Cork Constitution) 2 caps
Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 25 caps
Mack Hansen (Connacht/Corinthians) 10 caps
Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 70 caps
Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 33 caps
Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 27 caps
Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 19 caps
James Lowe (Leinster) 17 caps
Dave Kilcoyne (Munster/UL Bohemians) 50 caps
Stuart McCloskey (Ulster/Bangor) 11 caps
Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 102 caps
Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 91 caps
Tom O’Toole (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 6 caps
Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 50 caps
Garry Ringrose (Leinster/UCD) 49 caps
James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 50 caps
Johnny Sexton (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 111 caps (c)
Dan Sheehan (Leinster/Lansdowne) 14 caps
Josh van der Flier (Leinster/UCD) 47 caps

Released to Provinces

Caolin Blade (Connacht/Galwegians) 1 cap
Gavin Coombes (Munster/Young Munster) 2 caps
Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 98 caps
Jordan Larmour (Leinster/St Marys College) 30 caps
Joe McCarthy (Leinster/Dublin University) 1 cap
Michael Milne (Leinster/UCD) *
Jimmy O’Brien (Leinster/Naas) 3 caps
Jamie Osborne (Leinster/Naas) *
Cian Prendergast (Connacht/Corinthians) 1 cap
Roman Salanoa (Munster/Shannon) *
Tom Stewart (Ulster/Ballynahinch) *
Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 35 caps
*denotes uncapped player

WATCH: Liverpool BOTTLED the title race 🤬 | Who will win the Premier League?