Kerry bring their last legend back to face Dublin 3 years ago

Kerry bring their last legend back to face Dublin

Star is back.

Kerry boss Eamon Fitzmaurice has made one change to the Kerry team that did for Tyrone last week ahead of Sunday's Allianz Leagues Division 1 final with Dublin.

Jonathan Lyne come into the half forward line with Kevin McCarthy moving to the corner - Barry John Keane is the player to miss out on the starting fifteen spot.

There is a familiar, legendary face on the Kingdom bench as Kieran Donaghy is included in his first squad of the year.

With Colm Cooper hanging up his inter-county boots earlier this week, Kerry fans will be heartened to see the veteran forward back in the panel ahead of a tough, tough test at Croke Park.

Here is the Kerry team in full.

KERRY TEAM (Clubs in brackets)

Brendan Kealy (Kilcummin)


Fionn Fitzgerald (Dr Crokes)
Mark Griffin (St Michaels-Foilmore)
Ronan Shanahan (Austin Stacks)

Peter Crowley (Laune Rangers)
Tadhg Morley (Templenoe)
Paul Murphy (Rathmore)

David Moran (Kerins O’Rahillys)
Anthony Maher (Duagh)

Jonathan Lyne (Killarney Legion)
Michael Geaney (Dingle)
Donnchadh Walsh (Cromane)

Kevin McCarthy (Kilcummin)
Paul Geaney (Dingle)
Stephen O'Brien (Kenmare)


16. Brian Kelly (Killarney Legion)
17. Jack Barry (Na Gaeil)
18. Barry John Keane (Kerins O'Rahillys)
19. Jack Savage (Kerins O'Rahillys)
20. Bryan Sheehan (St Marys)
21. Darran O'Sullivan (Glenbeigh Glencar)
22. Adrian Spillane (Templenoe)
23. Gavin Crowley (Templenoe)
24. Denis Daly (St Marys)
25. Cathal Ó Lúing (An Ghaeltacht)
26. Kieran Donaghy (Austin Stacks)
27. Conor Keane (Killarney Legion)