Search icon


25th May 2022

Stephen Kenny names Ireland squad for Nations League games

Robert Redmond

Ireland squad

Ireland will play four games in June.

Stephen Kenny has named his Republic of Ireland squad for June’s Uefa Nations League matches. Blackpool’s CJ Hamilton has received his first call-up to the squad.

The London-born forward grew up in Waterford and has been brought into the squad after scoring twice for Blackpool last season. Festy Ebosele and Michael Obafemi have also been called up.

Ireland will play four games in 10 days next month. The Boys in Green have been drawn in Group B1 alongside Ukraine, Scotland and Armenia.

Kenny’s side starts their Nations League campaign away to bottom seeds Armenia on Saturday, June 4. They then play Ukraine in Dublin on Wednesday, June 8 before hosting Scotland on June 11.

The international window wraps up with another game against Ukraine on June 14.

Kenny has named his squad for the games.

Goalkeepers: Caoimhin Kelleher (Liverpool), Gavin Bazunu (Manchester City), Mark Travers (AFC Bournemouth).

Defenders: Seamus Coleman (Everton), Cyrus Christie (Fulham), Enda Stevens (Sheffield United), Ryan Manning (Swansea City), James McClean (Wigan Athletic), Shane Duffy (Brighton and Hove Albion), John Egan (Sheffield United), Nathan Collins (Burnley), Dara O’Shea (West Bromwich Albion), Darragh Lenihan (Blackburn Rovers).

Midfielders: Conor Hourihane (Aston Villa), Josh Cullen (Anderlecht), Jeff Hendrick (Newcastle United), Jayson Molumby (West Bromwich Albion), Alan Browne (Preston North End), Jason Knight (Derby County).

Forwards: Callum Robinson (West Bromwich Albion), Troy Parrott (Tottenham Hotspur), Scott Hogan (Birmingham City), Will Keane (Wigan Athletic), Michael Obafemi (Swansea City), Chiedozie Ogbene (Rotherham United), CJ Hamilton (Blackpool), Festy Ebosele (Derby County).

WATCH: Liverpool BOTTLED the title race 🤬 | Who will win the Premier League?